Tangents – I

NOT028 / CUBE061 – Tangents – I – Release Date: 1st August 2013.

Digital release via Not Applicable, physical release via hellosQuare.

01 – A Sine Feather
02 – Youth/Slide/Fire
03 – Fearing Trust
04 – Stitches
05 – Liars Tried

Ollie Bown – computer
Peter Hollo – cello, electronics
Shoeb Ahmad – guitar, computer
Adrian Lim-Klumpes – piano, flute, electronics
Evan Dorrian – drums

Recorded by Ollie Bown on October 8th 2010 at Megaphon Studios, Sydney. Mixed 2010-2013 by Ollie Bown & Peter Hollo in various locations, Sydney. Mastered April 2013 by Casey Rice in Melbourne. Design and layout by Adam J. Bragg.

Album Description:

Tangents is an improvised music ensemble that negotiates a post-everything mesh of styles through its genre-crossing instrumentation and collision of musical backgrounds, with members of London electronica duo Icarus, postpunk experimental duo Spartak, post-jazz trio Triosk and FourPlay String Quartet.

‘I’ is their debut album.