N/A – An Introduction To Not Applicable

NOT010 – Free Downloadable Compilation – Release date 16th September 2008

This compilation contains both music and film, please join the mailing list using the form at the bottom of the page to download the content:


01 – Spin – Lothar Ohlmeier / Ollie Bown
02 – Musicide – Isambard Khroustaliov
03 – Foil – Javier Carmona / Tom Arthurs
04 – Fear Of Bees – Isambard Khroustaliov / Maurizio Ravalico
05 – Elliogy – Icarus
06 – Duetto (part I) – Maurizio Ravalico / Ollie Bown
07 – Slog – Adem Ilhan / Ollie Bown
08 – Until Yet – Isambard Khroustaliov / Tolga Tüzün
09 – Elastic – Isambard Khroustaliov / Javier Carmona / Maurizio Ravalico / Tom Arthurs
10 – The Immense Swimmer – Maurizio Ravalico / Oren Marshall
11 – Duetto (part II, III) – Maurizio Ravalico / Ollie Bown
12 – Genre Resistance – Lothar Ohlmeier / Geoff Wass
13 – Static – Tom Arthurs / Ollie Bown Electric Duo
14 – Up, Down, Charm, Strange, Top, Bottom – Javier Carmona / Maurizio Ravalico
15 – Scratch – Lothar Ohlmeier / Isambard Khroustaliov
16 – Tubes – Lothar Ohlmeier / Maurizio Ravalico / Ollie Bown / Tom Arthurs
17 – She Closes Her Windows at Night – Adem Ilhan / Lothar Ohlmeier / Maurizio Ravalico / Ollie Bown / Tom Arthurs


To view all of the films click here
To download the films, please visit our Vimeo Channel.

Ollie Bown / Britt Hatzius – Schneefall (3 mins)
Isambard Khroustaliov / Candas Sisman – Edicisum (3 mins)
Icarus / Yannig Willmann – Treatment (5 mins)
Isambard Khroustaliov / Yannig Willmann – Ghafla (5mins)
Icarus / Daniel Clift – A Film (6 mins)
Isambard Khroustaliov / Alice Scott – 15,023 miles (12 mins)
Isambard Khroustaliov / Martin Hampton – Traum (16mins)
Icarus / Laurant Duriaud – Carnivalesque Part 2 (20 mins)

The films can also be viewed using the links in the PDF artwork for the album.

Album Description:

‘N/A An Introduction To Not Applicable’ brings together almost and hour of film and nearly three hours of music realised and documented spontaneously since the inception of Not Applicable as an undefined method of realising work in 2002 by Ollie Bown and Sam Britton of the electronic group Icarus.

The work presented unites a core set of like minded individuals who currently define Not Applicable; Britt Hatzius, Isambard Khroustaliov, Lothar Ohlmeier, Martin Hampton, Maurizio Ravalico, Ollie Bown and Tom Arthurs with guests and collaborators; Adem Ilhan, Alice Scott, Candas Sisman, Daniel Clift, Geoff Wass, Javier Carmona, Laurent Duriaud, Oren Marshall, Tolga Tuzun and Yannig Willmann.

In spirit, the compilation tries to do exactly what the title implies; to assemble an anthology of work that is definitive without being prescriptive; to present a precise survey of moments in time and fleeting collaborations that, by definition, are often ephemeral in nature and without any specific agenda. As such, ‘N/A An Introduction To Not Applicable’ is perhaps best seen as a moment of pause and necessary reflection; a chance to soak up what has been created so far and read what it intuits.


To download this album please subscribe to the mailing list using the form below. If you are already subscribed, then enter your details, hit subscribe and you will be redirected to the downloads page.